My Characters Hate Camp

If you remember, I sent my characters to a camp at the end of this post. They were making trouble and I needed a break. However, even though they aren’t around right now, they still managed to send some letters. Here are a few of them.

 

Dear Author,

This camp is extremely stupid. I know you imprisoned me here, and I can’t leave until the camp is over, but if there is anything I can do to get out of here, I’ll do it. Please! I am so annoyed with the boys. I am ready to use my darts.

sincerely, Veronica

 

I really don’t want her to use her darts on the boys. I already sent her a reply, but who knows if she did anything before the letter got to the camp. Here’s another one, and this is from one of the boys.

 

Author,

The first few days of camp were fun. I had fun pretending to be Jack and he had fun pretending he was me (I love being a twin) but then we got in trouble for doing it. It was okay though. All we had to do was clean up the dining hall. The next day we decided to get up early and throw Justin into the lake. Then Nick and Jack thought it would be a good idea to hide Justin’s hat. We went to the woods and hid it in a tree (don’t worry, we marked the tree we hid the hat in). Later we were cleaning our cabin and Justin thought I stole his hat so we got into this huge fight. We got in trouble for making a mess and now I am on cleaning the kitchen with Justin for three days. Dani and Jenny are also on cleaning with us because they got into the fight too. It’s okay though, because Justin snuck his iPod in and we listen to music while we clean. Then it got worse. Our cabin got in trouble for staying up too late and making a lot of noise so now I’m on cleaning the bathrooms with Jack, Nick and Justin.

Jordyn

P.S. I sent this letter while cleaning the kitchen. I got in trouble for slacking.

 

I did not realize that Jordyn, Jack, Nick and Justin were all going to be in the same cabin. They are the troublemakers! I sent a letter to the camp, and I hope they split those four up. I also sent a letter to Jordyn just so I could scold him for making trouble. *sigh*

 

Hi. I am so tired but they won’t let me sleep whenever I want. Cory and Max keep bugging me. I just want to sleep. The meals are tiny and I am hungry. The other day I snuck off to the woods while I was supposed to be eating lunch and ate all the food I brought and then took a nap. The next day I fell asleep fishing, and Max pushed me off the dock. It is currently three in the morning and I am really tired and hungry but I can’t fall asleep because Max and Cory are playing Charades and they are really loud. I don’t have any more food to eat either.

Aidan

 

I am sorry that you are so tired and hungry Aidan. I actually really want to see Cory and Max play Charades.

 

This is horrible. Fury killed a rabbit the other day with her knives and then she made us sleep outside in the woods all night. Some of the boys found us while we were sleeping and told the people in charge and now we are in trouble. Worse, before they told the leaders they found a bunch of bugs and dumped them on us while we slept.

From, Ariadne

 

This is why I sent them to a camp, so I don’t have to deal with them. Of course I knew they would make trouble, but it is not my problem now. That is, until they get back. I haven’t gotten any complaints from the people in charge, and I sure hope I don’t. Last year I got quite a few, and that wasn’t fun. However, if I don’t get any complaints, it is a very relaxing time, not having to do anything about your characters.

Would your characters make as much trouble as mine if they went to a camp?

Leave a comment