Transforming Characters to Cartoon (weekly drawing)

I try to draw my characters realistically, but…I just can’t. They never turn out good, and I’m awful at drawing boys (is this a girl thing? Are boys better at drawing boys than girls? And are girls better at drawing girls than boys?). So I decided that it would be fun to draw one of my characters in cartoon form. I’ve done this a couple times before, but I always gave up and threw away my pictures (naughty me. I shouldn’t throw away my drawings). I drew Stefana, who I talked about here. Enough talking, here she is.

Stefana as an anime character (take 2)

I drew this picture with a scene in mind that I wanted to add to the book. This is in colored pencil and I outlined it with ink. It is much easier (and more fun in my opinion) to draw my characters cartoon instead of realistic. I just feel as though I can have more fun with the picture. But obviously, she’s not cartoon. I think I’ll draw more characters in cartoon now. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I have to go eat some yummy rhubarb tort that I just made.

Custard Tart Aang

I feel the same way Aang…

7 comments on “Transforming Characters to Cartoon (weekly drawing)

Leave a comment